Home General
Options

New to the forum? Introduce yourself!

Comments

• Options
    Monk70Monk70 Enthusiast
    Thanks for welcoming me! You guys seem like a pretty tight nit group and it shows with all of the welcoming to a new comer! I think I will enjoy this site. I have been restoring pipes since 2011. I am now in the process of setting up my shop for spring. I am just shy a few tools and if all goes as planed I should have everything turning soon. Like I had mentioned I have been restoring pipes since 2011 but just started making my own pipes (freehand) for a little while now. I have been  trying to absorb all the information I can and I am truly enjoying the hobby!
    ⚓️
  • Options
    @Monk70

The two guys you should get with are @Corey562 and @KA9FFJ
    Both are craftsmen extraordinaire. Corey is a pipe maker and Dwain is a restorer.
  • Options
    Welcome to all the new members!
  • Options
    @Monk70 We're a tight nit group, but we are very welcoming of new people and are glad to see new faces. 
  • Options
    Welcome all. The more the merrier! This is a great group of people. 
  • Options
    Jumped on last week. Looks good. Hello all!
  • Options
    @LetMyCameronGo

Welcome to our band of brothers. We look forward to your participation.
  • Options
    @LetMyCameronGo;
    I think you will enjoy the exchange of ideas and information from very quality people. Glad to have you join the ranks.
  • Options
    Welcome @LetMyCameronGo , we're glad to have you. Tell us more about yourself.
  • Options
  • Options
    @LetMyCameronGo Thanks for sharing your story! I didn't smoke a pipe back when I went to Bible college, as I would've been kicked out, but even then I was looking to one day be a pipe smoker. 
  • Options
    @pipeman83 my surname is Mason ;).  If I recall my father mentioned that my grandfather used to have a connection with the masons or local masonic lodge though i don't think he was a member...
  • Options
    amolmesamolmes Apprentice