Home The Pack
Options

Welcome to The Pack!

Comments

• Options
    Welcome to TPL!
  • Options
    Welcome to anyone who's joined since the last time I wandered in here.
  • Options
    Welcome to the pack.
  • Options
    Hey everyone! My name is Jon and I live near Nashville, TN. I've been enjoying pipes for a few years. I still struggle with cigs, but I am almost at the point of dropping them completely. I really like Va/Pers and hybrids such as Irish Oak. In the morning I like to have something aromatic with my coffee. I like 1Q for that, or a chocolate blend from McClelland.

During the day I like the Va/Pers and at night I like Nightcap or other blends that are similar.

Lately I've been enjoying Royal Yacht and I'm going to be ordering some Pease blends. Never tried that brand but have read some real good reviews.

Once it starts getting colder down here I will lean more towards rich English blends.

Look forward to chatting and learning lots from all of you!
  • Options
    @NickCorreia @PhilosoPiper @RockyMountainBriar @jaxplace22 @trucks49 - Welcome! Looking forward to what you all have to add to the discussion here!

• Options
    @PhilosoPiper - Welcome! We are part of a church planting network also. Where are you located in Houston?
  • Options
    PhilosoPiperPhilosoPiper Connoisseur
    edited November 2016
    @Mangoandy- We are located in the Heights. We attend the HCPN events as often as possible, however we aren't technically a part of any church planting network.

Also, thanks for the warm welcome everyone! 
  • Options
    Welcome everyone! Hope to see you around on the board!
  • Options
    Hello, my name is John, I'm from the southeastern part of the country. I have been smoking a pipe off and on since 1977. I like about all tobacco blends, but burley based are really my favorite. I have not really smoked a blend that I really don't like. I am fond of Peterson pipes, especially the System pipes.
  • Options
    Welcome John! 
  • Options