Home The Pack
Options

Welcome to The Pack!

Comments

• Options
    Hello, Name is Abb and I am from Bethlehem a small town in GA. 
  • Options
    Welcome @corey562! Hope you really get involved in the forum!
  • Options
    mhajecmhajec Enthusiast
    My name is Michael, I live in Oregon. I've been smoking pipe for about 12 years now and still feel like a novice (always something to learn and always new tobaccos to smoke). I look forward to expanding my knowledge and talking with fellow pipe enthusiasts here. 
  • Options
    Welcome Michael @mhajec We are looking forward to learning from your expertise! 
  • Options
    mhajecmhajec Enthusiast
    More like trial by error, LOL. And hell, I'm a newb when it comes to you 20+ yr smokers. I'm just glad to be a part of a like minded community. 
  • Options
    Don't worry @mhajec, there are plenty of newbies here, you will be fine, learn a lot, and contribute!
  • Options
    mkannemkanne Newcomer
    Hi everyone, my name's Micheal (not misspelled, E before A in mine) and I'm 28. Been smoking a pipe for coming up on two years. I, like many, am still tasting different different tobaccos to really find what suits me. So far I've been drawn most to McClellands Virginia woods and forg Morton cellar, along with Mississippi River. I live in a really small town of about 100 people so I'm definitely looking for some fellow pipers to interact with since no one I've ever known has smoked a pipe.
  • Options
    johnscsjohnscs Newcomer
    Hi there. John here. I guess I belong to the middle-aged demographic. I first smoked a pipe in my teens and became serious about it at 18, when I was a college freshman. I love pipes, pipe tobacco (mostly aromatics), the ritual of pipe smoking, and especially the camaraderie of the hobby. I won't claim to be an expert, but I'm always happy to encourage newcomers to the pipe. I look forward to getting acquainted and to learning more from everyone.
  • Options
    drac2485drac2485 Professor