Home The Lounge
Options

The World We Live In

Comments

• Options
    @vtgrad2003;
    Very sage advice! I was a professor of Fire Science Technology. Not a politically charged subject matter, but I got a lick in whenever I could. It was probably preaching to the choir.
  • Options
    daveinlaxdaveinlax Connoisseur
    LoL! I guess I don't get who or what you have a beef with. I get we had a bad 2020 but at least where I'm at other than missing pipe shows we're back to pretty much normal. I guess I should be thankful that whatever the issues that got you whining haven't affected me or mine.
  • Options
    Thanks for the kind words everyone, I appreciate it. 

@vtgrad2003 Thanks for the tips about college. I'm not sure what we'll do with our kids, but I know I'll be encouraging them to look for options other than college. Don't get me wrong, I loved college, and it gave me the best friends I always wanted, as well as my beloved wife. Unfortunately, going for an ill advised Masters degree has saddled me with a debt I'll be stuck with for my entire life. I get depressed sometimes thinking about it, and hope that one day reforms are passed to deal with the predatory actions of student loan companies. 
  • Options
    vtgrad2003vtgrad2003 Master
    edited August 2021