Home General
Options

New to the forum? Introduce yourself!

Comments

• Options
    piperdavepiperdave Connoisseur
    I guess with the new changes to TPL forum I am now considered a newcomer :D  HA HA HA or at least that is what my new title is. Starting over again I guess, it doesn't hurt to reintroduce myself either way; I reside in southwest Ohio close to Cincinnati and am very lucky to have a couple of brick and mortars within close vicinity to be able to visit: Straus Tobacconist, Carrousel Keyer Tobacco Shoppe and Bell's House of Tobacco. I have been enjoying my pipes for over 10 years. I am also very luck to be able to pipe muse with my brother-in-law and share different blends and tins with him. I have a wide range of pipes from clay, meerschaum, morta (bog-oak), corn cob and of course briar. My selection of blends varies with the seasons, summer and spring are more Virginia or Virginia-Perique along with Burleys and fall and winter I like Balkan or Latakia and I always enjoy a good aromatic regardless of season. I enjoy my pipes when relaxing in my back yard or with close friends/colleagues and on occasion at a pipe show when I can attend them. Really enjoy TPL forum and all of the great information shared, the pipe images are also a treat especially the rare or eccentric ones.

• Options