Home General
Options

Any Coffee Connoisseurs Here?

Comments

• Options
    I’m at work, and have lowered myself to drinking Folger’s 100% Columbian.  Being that it is free and all you can drink, it taste’s better that way😬.  I didn’t feel like sharing my Ethiopian “Wush Wush” coffee, a Christmas gift from my nephew, with the jamoke’s I work with.  I went to the Revel Coffee Website to maybe order some more….ahh….$33.00 for 12 oz. of roasted beans😳.  I must rate pretty high with my favorite nephew🙂
  • Options
    mhajecmhajec Enthusiast
    My wife got me a flair espresso maker for my birthday. I've been using it for a few months now and wanted to know if anyone else has a manual espresso maker.
  • Options
    Londy3Londy3 Master
    I'm a coffee snob, does that count?
  • Options
    mhajecmhajec Enthusiast
    I'm not much of a snob but apparently I am picky. Manually grind (only) my bean, I only do pour over, french press, manual espresso, and turkish in a copper cezve heated over coals in my fire pit. I own 4 manual grinders one for each grind size and usually only buy coffee that has been air roasted (personal preference). I haven't roasted my own bean yet but it may be something I might try to do in the up coming year.
  • Options
    @mhajec
    I have a Wacaco Nanopresso.  It turns out a good espresso with my home roasted (light), hand ground, Yirgacheffe beans.
  • Options
    mhajecmhajec Enthusiast
    @RockyMountainBriar

I thought about getting one of those for travel. Maybe I will revisit the idea now that I have met someone who owns one. The flair is supposed to be portable, it does have a smaller footprint but portable is a stretch.
  • Options
    @mhajec