Home Pipes & Tools
Options

What's your pocketknife of choice.

Comments

• Options
    I generally carry a Benchmade Griptillion with a sheepsfoot blade in desert tan and black.

• Options
    Anyone watch NCIS on CBS? Leroy Jethro Gibbs has rules for his team to follow. In Season 3, Episode 5 "Switch" he told Ziva David that there are approximately 50 rules. Rule #9 is "Never go anywhere without a knife," as revealed in a Season 1 episode.  Rule #9 is sometimes quoted as "Never leave home without a knife" or "Always carry a knife."

p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 10.0px 0.0px; text-align: justify; font: 13.0px 'Lucida Grande'; color: #151515}
    span.s1 {color: #003ccc}
  • Options
    Daihimah,
    I have that same ZT knife. I'm an electrician. It will strip large wire, cut anything I need and skin a deer. I also carry a 3 blade Old Timer made in USA. They are now made in China after a brief time being made in Ireland.
  • Options
    I bought a case folding hunter, carbon steel blades when I was 18 for 8$ carried it until about 5 yrs ago and bought a cold steel folding hunter, carbon steel blades. I dressed many deer, hogs, cows with both. I worked for 6 yrs in a slaughterhouse, and you can shave with my knives and I don't like stainless.
  • Options
    This is a great question. I'm another one of those guys who has had a knife in his pocket every day since Cub Scouts. Because of my busy work travel schedule this has proven to be quite a challenge. To date I have lost 27 pocket knives and one Pocket Monkey to TSA! Yes, you'd think a guy would learn, but apparently not!