Home General
Options

Santa Censored

Comments

• Options
    @thebadgerpiper, wow good eye Greg. That is crazy they removed his pipe!!  Now even spinach is PC.
  • Options
    I can't believe spinach ever was, or is PC.....well it is green I guess.
  • Options
    And that is why they are lawyers and politicians, nothing for them are black and white. Everything for them is a huge shade of gray.
  • Options
    i hate people that dont say what they mean and I feel for you guys that have to carry on
    these days it is hard to believe this is the same country i grew up in

• Options
    I feel the same way, and I'm only 72.  :D
  • Options
    @pieyedpiper — I think you win the most seniored member award for this forum. Congratulations! Out of curiosity, how long have you been smoking a pipe? I’ve been smoking a pipe since 1986 (32 years), but I know there are many others on TPL who’ve smoked a pipe much longer (I’m looking at you, @PappyJoe). I recently smoked a bowl with a gentleman in his early 80s who’d been smoking a pipe daily since he was 16! He was the pinnacle of health too. 
  • Options
    Haha, I guess I should've been a bit clearer about the Popeye picture.

@Mangoandy Your son did a fine job as Popeye. Nice work.

• Options
    FozzieFozzie Apprentice
    edited December 2018
    Not to pour ice water on anyone’s  righteous indignation, but no pipe was edited from that picture. It’s a cropped image from a Coca-cola ad created by Haddon Sundblom. 
  • Options
    Couldn't help but notice that Hanukkah Harry still smokes a pipe  >:)

• Options
    @fozzie -- I dunno. Blown up, it appears as if a pipe might have been edited out? How old is/was this ad?
  • Options
    FozzieFozzie Apprentice