Home The Pack
Options

Greetings from Wisconsin

Hello hello!  I've been a cigar guy since I was 18.  Always loved the the variety of sizes, smells, tastes and art.  My best friend and I would come home from work (a tungsten factory outside of Buffalo, NY) over the summer with a couple new cigars and raid dad's Porto collection.  We'd sit on the front porch smoking, drinking and thinking we were so civilized!  Great times! During this time I also worked as a waiter at a county club.  One evening as I was cleaning up I noticed a pouch was left by one of the guests on a table.  Turned out to be someones tobacco pouch.  After a couple weeks it wasn't claimed so I asked the manager if I could take it.  He said he didn't care so I took it home with me.  I knew my dad had a pipe in his end table.  Ended up walking the tracks with another friend of mine trying to figure out how to pack and light it.  All I really remember of that even was how torn up my tongue was after we were done!  Wish I knew what kind of tobacco it was.  Skip ahead 20 years: about 5 years ago a good friend of mine turned me on to pipes and I haven't looked back. Love all the variety, tastes, flavors and types of pipes.  It's the history and tradition that really gets me as it's a tangible connection to the past.  While I smoke a fair amount by my self while reading or drinking, I also will lunt as well as meet up with a number of local friends who enjoy pipes as well.  About  a year and a half ago I started a pipe club here in Kensoha, WI: Kenosha Pipe Club (very original I know!) and we meet monthly at a local craft beer place here in town just to smoke and chat.  It's been a great experience and have met some wonderful folks.  Love the community and all the personalities pipe smoking has opened me up to!  

If you eve find yourself in Milwaukee or Chicago or in-between hit me up and lets share a pipe and a pint!  Cheers!

Comments

• Options
    Londy3Londy3 Master