Home The Lounge
Options

Creative Corner: Share your creative/artistic outlet

Londy3Londy3 Master
edited March 2018 in The Lounge
Hey gang, I thought to start a thread to touch on our creative outless. It seems we have many folks here that have amazing talent. Let's share it. What creative outlets do you have? Music? Drawing? Painting? Poetry? Theater? Crafting? Building? Or something else?

I will start first to get things rolling, I am a musician and artist. I have a solo piano release and I also play mandolin. Attached are a few paintings and drawings I have done. 

Comments

• Options
    Those are awesome! @Londy3

Thank you for commenting on my poetry and making this thread. I will definitely be contributing.
  • Options
    Beautiful work, @Londy3. I’m really impressed. I used to paint oils when i was younger but nothing as quality as your work. Most of my artistic outlets are musical nowadays. I play guitar, djembe and sing at church, small groups and local bands. I have written a few songs as well. I also play trombone in the Army Band and local rock bands, as well as play a some ukulele, mandolin and Native American flute. I’ve always loved art and various artistic expressions. I believe pipe smoking is an art form. So I bet you get a lot of responses to this post. 
  • Options
    @Londy3 Nice eye, good balance, and fine execution.
  • Options
    Thanks for all the compliments guys. I hope more folks post stuff...
  • Options
    I produce hip hop instrumentals using a variety of influences from my vinyl collection. My true passion has always been music. Got my first guitar at the age of 12. These are quite old by the way. My sound has evolved since this SoundCloud account was made.

There are bunch of beats if you keep scrolling the page and click “show more tracks.”

https://m.soundcloud.com/john-lenin
  • Options
    I just make pipes. 
  • Options