Home General
Options

An upcoming event

ocpunk714ocpunk714 Master
edited May 2018 in General
Hey everyone...I’m only posting this because I am a couple of months away from this totally awesome event where artists, writers, illustrators and more gather to share, trade, sell and mingle among each other. I always try to support any independent artist wanting to perfect their craft.

My 7th grade English teacher thought I was an annoying student, but she liked a poem I did and had it published in the school newsletter. I put 100% of that gift into music and am thankful for Mrs. King. She’s the reason I say “Yes’m” all the time when people address me. Lol!

Anyway...go to www.siabuelita.com and check out my site please  :)

Comments

• Options
    Flyer from last year. It was my first time and I had such a blast.

• Options
    Londy3Londy3 Master
    @ocpunk714, I too am of the creative cloth. Both artist and musician. I get it.
  • Options
    @ocpunk714 very nice. I had a similar situation with my 7th grade English teacher. Saw her at church last Sunday. When she recognized me she gave me that stare I remember all too well. Keep up the work and creativity!
  • Options
    Most of my teachers were of the "Rain on your Parade" type. The 3 or 4 that inspired their students didn't get Tenure.
  • Options
    ocpunk714ocpunk714 Master
    edited May 2018
    My English teachers always pushed me the most. I was pretty much a dum dum at everything, except writing and I constantly smoked cigarettes like a nervous wreck as a kid. Not in the boys room. Lol. We did listen to Brownsville Station though.
  • Options