Home Tobacco Talk
Options

Flake Tobacco Help

jclaydevjclaydev Newcomer
edited February 2018 in Tobacco Talk
I need some help with my flake tobacco. I’ve been smoking a pipe for several years now but have only smoked ribbon cut tobaccos. Tonight I had a flake cut for the first time. I folded it and stuffed it and it was packed in there pretty tight. I found the experience was completely different. Is it just me or is it a bit more challenging to keep lit and tamp? Did I pack it so tight that it was more difficult to do those things? The tobacco was excellent just a new process to learn, I suppose. What’s your guys’ advice? 

Comments

• Options
    motie2motie2 Master
    edited February 2018
    EDIT 2-11-18    Whoops, sorry, lost my mind and answered "plug tobacco" when the question was "flake."

Plug Tobacco from The Pipeman's Handbook (attached for your downloading pleasure)