Home General

Lunting Season

Comments

• Considering the definition is just "walking while smoking a pipe", I'd say walking around outside the house doing yard work more than counts. While the hiking and nature pics are nice to look at, let's face it, most of us probably don't live by a nature preserve.
  • If that's the case, I've been lunting since 1967 (if walking around base camps in VietNam counts)... :neutral:
  • Most of my lunting also involves two black pugs, leashes and poop bags!  :p
  • @jfreedy Just don't get the poop bags and your tobacco pouch mixed up. If you do, we all expect a full report... :) 
  • ocpunk714ocpunk714 Master
    edited February 2018
    Now that I have become more accustomed to leaving the house with a pipe, my dog pretty much takes me for a walk. Lol.
  • Ooo...I've been thinking about joining....hmmm
  • Depends @KA9FFJ.  If you've been walking around base camps in Viet Nam with a pipe in your mouth since 1967, then you've been lunting, so it counts!

• Does this count as lunting? 

• Oh you guys are killing me, half an hour ago I was sitting here at home minding my own business, happy to except the monikers already assigned to me ( including the expicitives) and now I find out I'm a Lunter.  Almost sounds like a condition.
    Don't think this term is going to find its way into my daily lexicon as it might seem pretentious and I tend to think of hipsters as posers anyway. On the other hand it could be fun to use the term on my wife, I would just say "see you later sweetie I'm going 
    Lunting" I can just see the quisical look on her face, and then the question,
    "Where's your gun"
  • jim102864jim102864 Master
    edited July 2018

The International Lunting Society stickers are cool too!  I've got one on me mug at me local.

• @mapletop - I felt the same the first time I heard the word "Lunting" and then I found the word dates back to around 1540.