Home General

New to the forum? Introduce yourself!

Comments

• PhilipPhilip Enthusiast
    I hope it wasn't in a circle.
  • Hey, This is Greybeard. I'm new top this pipe life. Heard about it from Country Squire, been a pipe smoker for a few years, but don't consider myself good, or an expert at smoking but looking forward to learn.
  • motie2motie2 Master
    @Greybeard -- Welcome, sir! Join right in; we're all (mostly) friends here. We look  forward to your comments and participation.
  • Hello everyone, I'm Lucas from NC. I'm relatively new to pipe smoking, and thank you to all the useful content one this site.
  • motie2motie2 Master
    I'll try the John Oliver one again: "Welcome! Welcome! Welcome!"

It's really heartening to see new members joining. @Lucashenson89 we look forward to hearing from you. 

Just jump in and contribute to our conversations.

Lemme ask you: House Aromatic, House English/Oriental, or House Virginia/Perique (VaPer) blend smoker, or have you not yet declared an allegiance? 
  • motie2motie2 Master
    <<Place holding post to keep the folder near the top for newcomers.>>
  • Honestly by relatively new, I meant I've not a clue what I'm doing. I was given my fathers old "yello-bowl" and found a bit of sir Walter raleigh. However my assumption is it would have been considered "bad" quite a few years ago. Care to recommend a place to start ? Bear in mind I am already a smoker if it matters. Thanks
  • motie2motie2 Master
    @Lucashenson89 -- So you are embarking on a great adventure! 
    I've sent you some basic info. What do you think of it?
  • I'll go pick up some light barley tomorrow, and give it a go. As for the birar pipe, is mine not recommended? And thanks for all the info.