Home Pipes & Tools

Pipes Pipes and more Pipes...

Good afternoon here is a question that I am sure everyone still stumbles across and that would be Pipes.....what kind of pipe  shape size etc.... 

My wife for Christmas bought me a Joyoldelf which is the company that sold it she got it on amazon. as you some of you may know I am very new to pipe smoking. I've never even smoked one before. I used to smoke cigarettes.  It's a very nice looking pipe I must say, upon looking at it I can see it's a Chinese pipe. Has anyone heard of this pipe? Is it a good pipe? it looks as though it is made from brier which is a good thing. I assume for a starter this would be a Great starter pipe. which is why I thought I would post about it. I'm sure there have been many of you been around for years. 

I would like to know what your thought are on different kind of pipes. Does the pipe it self matter? I am thinking about getting a Hungarian pipe and a Bent apple pipe I like the way they looks. Is buying a pipe all about the look of the pipe or do different pipes effect the smoke in different ways? 

a hear a lot of talk saying I should get a corn cob pipe but I don't really like the look of one are they a necessity? 

Thank you very much :-) 

Comments

• @PappyJoe   here is the pipe the wife got me for Christmas because I become a freak on pipes lol 

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B06Y5S5TJK/ref=s9_dcacsd_dcoop_bw_c_x_8_w
  • @PappyJoe I believe you have answered a lot of my questions as I said before I read about many who have said corncob pipes especially for first timers are good. I suppose imma have to give it a try, as far as the Meerschaum I don't know about them ive seen them around on my searches but they don't draw me there just something about them maybe I will have to at least get one of those. I didn't know they were a different type of corncob pipe. 

smoking a corncob reminds me of popeye :-)